RBC Agency: Russian Ministry of Labor reviewed the list of occupations prohibited for women. Changes will be in effect starting 2021

On June 18, 2019 the Russian Ministry of Labor sent a document to the Tripartite Commission for the Regulation of Social and Labor Relations, which is coordinated by Russia’s Deputy Prime Minister Tatiana Golikova. The updated list of professions contains a total of 98 types of work, in which employment of women is restricted. The ministry expects that the updated order will take effect starting January 1, 2021, the document says.

More in Russian on RBC